Allegedly ‘Hacked’ European PSP Go Website a Fake

 MikeSicily No Comments »
 News

Ninntendo DSi Website

A rumor has begun circulating around the Internet that ’s European PSP Go website was hacked by a band of unscrupulous DSi lovers.  If you go to the URL http://www.pspgo.co.uk/ you will be met with a rather professional-looking website modeled exactly after Nintendo’s official DSi page.  But the allegedly official PSP Go website isn’t owned by – it was apparently registered to a Chinese owner in April of this year.

PSP

To be sure, the official European website for ’s handheld is actually http://uk.playstation.com/psp/, and it contains no subpage specifically for the PSP Go, which was announced at this year’s E3.

In fact, the only official page for the PSP Go system is http://www.us.playstation.com/psp/systems/pspgo.html, which is under a U.S.-based URL.  Still, the owner of the fake European PSP Go website is undoubtedly doing this intentionally for attention and/or to irritate (and fans).  But fans shouldn’t waste any energy being irked at the fake URL.  We’ll see if makes any official statements soon regarding the website.

Share this...
  • email
  • Print
  • PDF
  • Digg
  • N4G
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Facebook
  • Slashdot
  • Technorati
  • MySpace
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • LinkedIn
  • SphereIt
  • FriendFeed
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter


1 Bolt2 Bolts3 Bolts4 Bolts5 Bolts How interesting was this post?
Loading ... Loading ...


TAGS:

COMMENTS

Post A Comment

To comment, either Log in or Register for free.